Buffalo Chicken Wing Dip

Buffalo Chicken wing dip

Buffalo Chicken Wing Dip
Photo Credit: http://abitchinkitchen.blogspot.com/

Although I’m not a huge football fan, when I’m forced to watch a game, I love nothing more than delicious buffalo chicken wings.

A few years ago, I was just getting into a new relationship and wanted to be the “cool girlfriend” and host Sunday Football at my apartment. (Side-note, I’ve since realized you should never try to be someone that your not. Even if it makes you uncool.) Of course, I wanted to order chicken wings, but I was embarrassed to eat them and get messy in front of my new man. Enter, buffalo chicken wing dip.

This dip has EVERYTHING you could ever want in a delicious, juicy chicken wing, but with much less mess (and you won’t have chicken bones lying all over the table). It’s easy and I promise you’ll be the hit of your next tailgate party if you show up with it :).

What You’ll Need
8 ounces of cream cheese, softened (I prefer Philadelphia brand)
1/2 cup blue cheese dressing (substitute ranch if you don’t like blue cheese)
1/2 cup Franks Red Hot Buffalo Sauce (this isn’t the regular hot sauce, it’s a different version)
1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese
1 large chicken breast (about 2 cups), boiled and shredded

What You’ll Do
1) Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mix cream cheese, blue cheese dressing, buffalo sauce and half the cheddar cheese together until well mixed.
2) Fold in the shredded chicken breast
3) Top with remaining cheddar cheese and bake for 10 minutes or until golden and bubbly on top

That’s it! So the next time you’re craving some buffalo chicken wings, do me a favor and try out this dip. I promise it won’t disappoint!

Love always,
Erica

P.S:  Remember,  for more tips, tricks and recipes, please follow me on social media:
Facebook:  www.facebook.com/everythingericaeats
Instagram: @everythingerica
Twitter: @ericaeckman

 

 

3 thoughts on “Buffalo Chicken Wing Dip

  1. Pingback: Buffalo Chicken Penne | Live with Lady Chi

Leave a comment